Skip to content ↓

Who to Contact

General Enquiries

General enquiries can be made through the website contact form or by phoning the school:

Main school: 0117 3772100
Sixth Form: 0117 3532073 


Main school: Email, or use  Edulink to report the absence, or telephone 0117 3532069  (after 4:30pm on the day before absence, or before 8:30am on the day of absence) 

Sixth Form: Email, or use  Edulink to report the attendance, or telephone 0117 3773465.

Further information on our Attendance page.

School Leadership Team

Mr D Planter - Headteacher

Mrs K Duzniak - Interim Deputy Headteacher (Behaviour, Inclusion, and Ethos)

Mr I Taylor - Deputy Headteacher (Curriculum, Standards, and Outcomes)

Ms E Cottell - Assistant Headteacher (Assessment, Pupil Premium, and Exams)

Miss D Good - Assistant Headteacher (Teaching, Learning, and Staff Development)

Mr J Hare - Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 4, Head of Year 11 (Equiano))

Mr I Morris - School Business Manager

Mr J Pike - Interim Assistant Headteacher, Director (Safeguarding and Mental Health)

Mr R Shaw - Assistant Headteacher (Head of Sixth Form)

Mr A Thomas-White - Director (Attendance, Inclusion, and Equalities)

Mrs P Whittaker - SENDCo 

Heads of Year

Mr N Freeman - Head of Year 7

Miss A Ainsworth - Head of Year 8

Ms C Sainsbury - Head of Year 9

Dr D Wilson - Head of Year 10

Mr J Hare - Head of Year 11

Sixth Form

Mr R Shaw - Head of Sixth Form  

Mr J Mansell - Head of Year 12

Miss H Foster - Head of Year 13

Learning Support 

Mrs P Whittaker - SENDCo 

Miss A Mullins - Deputy SENDCo

Mrs M Parsons - Deputy SENDCo

Other Key Contacts

Miss K Anderson - Learning Mentor (Year 7)

Miss E Rowe - Learning Mentor (Year 8)

Mr J Wallen - Learning Mentor (Year 9)

Miss R Lee - Learning Mentor (Year 10)

Miss S Simms - Learning Mentor (Year 11)

Mrs T Elphinstone - Learning Mentor

Miss H Scott - Learning Mentor

Ms E Duncan - Learning Mentor (Sixth Form)

Mrs H Stephens - Learning Mentor (Sixth Form) 

Mrs S Moore-Jones - Attendance Officer (Mon, Tues, Wed) 

Mrs T Lukins - Attendance Officer (Wed, Thu, Fri) 

Ms A Owen - Attendance Officer (Sixth Form)

Mrs S Josham - Clerk to the Governors 


Contact us

St. Mary Redcliffe and Temple School
Somerset Square, Bristol, BS1 6RT

0117 3772100