Bristol Post-16 Directory

Want a list of all the sixth forms, colleges and training providers in and near Bristol? Download a copy of the Bristol Post 16 Directory below.

 

Bristol Post 16 directory cover

 

 

Careers and Post-16 Opportunities

Our careers and post-16 opportunities area carries details of careers events that are happening locally.

Check out our post-16 options page that has a checklist for the coming year.

National Citizen Service

Click on the logo for more information.

 

NCS LearnbyDesign Vertical Logo

Welcome to the Post-16 options page.

 

Post-16 Checklist for 2017-18

Use the timeline below to map out this year and keep on track to make the right choices. A download copy of the timeline in the form of a checklist is available inside.

 

 

Want a printout of this timeline? Click here.

 

Information about when open evenings are taking place can be found further down the page. Please also see our special Careers and Post-16 area of the website for details of apprenticeships, events and opportunities happening in the local area.

 

You can find details of some of the Post-16 education providers in and near Bristol below.

 

 

 

In addition Bristol City Council provide a resource pack called the Post-16 Directory which contains listings of all the school sixth forms, sixth form colleges, further education colleges and training providers offering post-16 education, training and apprenticeships in and near Bristol. Download a copy from the Council's website here.

 

Open Evenings 2017-18 - Dates coming soon!
These dates are correct at the time of publishing but may be subject to change. We advise that you check the details with the college concerned before travelling.

 

Access to Music

www.accesstomusic.co.uk

Every month - every Wednesday. Look at...

www.accesstomusic.co.uk/open-days


Ashton Park

www.ashtonpark.net

Thursday 2 November 2017

Bath College

www.bathcoll.ac.uk
Thursday 28 September 2017 4:00pm - 8:00pm (Somer Valley Campus)

Wednesday 11 October 2017 4:00pm - 8:00pm (City Centre Campus)

 

BEMA Limited

www.bema.co.uk

Open Evenings available on request

 

Boomsatsuma (Media and Acting)

https://www.boomsatsuma.education

Friday 27 October 2017 5:45pm - 8:00pm Engine Shed


Bristol Cathedral

www.bccs.bristol.sch.uk
Tuesday 17 October 2017 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Thursday 9 November 2017 5:30pm - 8:00pm


Bristol City Council - Bristol Apprenticeships Scheme

https://www.bristol.gov.uk/jobs-training/guide-to-apprenticeships

See website for details

 

Bristol Free School

http://www.bfs6.org.uk

Wednesday 8 November 2017 6:30pm - 8:00pm


Bristol Technology & Engineering Academy

www.bteacademy.co.uk

Thursday 28 Sept 2017 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Thursday 12 Oct 2017 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Thursday 9 Nov 2017

Thursday 23 Nov 2017

Visits can also be booked every Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday.


City Of Bristol College

www.cityofbristol.ac.uk

Wednesday 11 Oct 2017 5:00 - 7:30pm College Green Centre

Tuesday 31 Oct 2017 5:00 - 7:30pm AEC Parkway (Engineering/Motor Vehicle)

Saturday 18 Nov 2017 10:00am - 1:00pm College Green Centre

Wednesday 6 Dec 2017 5:00pm - 7:30pm South Bristol Skills Academy

Wednesday 10 Jan 2018 5:00pm - 7:30pm Ashley Down

Tuesday 6 Feb 2018 5:00pm - 7:30pm AEC Parkway (Engineering/Motor Vehicle)

Tuesday 6 March 2018 5:00pm - 7:30pm College Green Centre

Wednesday 2 May 2018 5:00pm - 7:30pm AEC Parkway (Engineering/Motor Vehicle)

Thursday 17 May 2018 5:00pm - 7:30pm College Green Centre


Cabot Learning Federation

www.clfpost16.org

Wednesday 11 October 2017 4:00pm - 7:00pm (Bristol Brunel Academy)


Colston’s Girls School

www.colstonsgirls.bristol.sch.uk

Thursday 19 October 2017 6:00pm - 8:30pm

 

Didac

www.didac.co.uk

Any time, by appointment

 

dBs Music

www.dbsmusic.co.uk

Tuesday 17 October 2017

 

Element Skills Training

www.elementskillstraining.co.uk

One to One appointments with our trained advisors can be made to suit

 

Fairfield High School

www.fairfield.bristol.sch.uk

 

First 4 Skills

www.first4skills.com

Open Evenings/Visits available on request


HIT Training Limited

www.hittraining.co.uk

Open Evenings/Visits available on request

 

HWV

www.hwv.org.uk

We recruit throughout the year so are always happy to show potential learners around and carry out an informal interview.

 

Interserve

www.interserve.com

On-going. Contact for details

 

Learn Direct

www.learndirect.com

On-going. Contact for details


Learning Partnership West (LPW)

www.lpw.org.uk

On-going. Contact for details


Lifetime Training Group

www.lifetimetraining.co.uk

On-going. Contact for details


Merchants Academy

www.merchantsacademy.org

Thursday 5 October 2017 5:00pm - 8:00pm


MPCT

www.mpct.co.uk

See website for events across all their colleges

 

N-Gaged Training and Recruitment

www.n-gaged.co.uk

On-going. Contact for details

 

North Bristol National Health Service Trust

www.nbt.nhs.uk

On-going. Contact for details

North Bristol Post 16 Centre

http://www.nbp16c.org.uk/

Thursday 12 October 2017 6:30pm - 9:00pm (RGS)

Thursday 1 November 2017 7:00 - 9:00pm (Info Evening at Cotham)


On-Site

www.onsitebristol.co.uk

www.onsitebristol.co.uk/opendays

 

Princes Trust

www.princes-trust.org.uk

Run drop in sessions at their office on Victoria Street (BS1 6BY) every Thursday between 1.30-3.30pm. Or you can organise individual appointments by contacting them directly.


Reflections Hair Academy

www.reflectionstraining.co.uk

Friday October 27 2017

Friday February 16 2018

Friday 6 April 2018

Friday 1 June 2018

For details of all events visit: https://www.reflectionstraining.co.uk/why-choose-reflections

 

Rolls Royce

www.rolls-royce.com/careers/students_and_graduates/apprenticeships

Contact for details

S&B Automotive Academy Limited

www.sandbaa.com


South Glos and Stroud College – Including Berkeley Green Centre and the Filton campus 6th Form

www.sgscol.ac.uk

Saturday 30 September 2017 10:00am – 1:00pm

Wednesday 11 October 2017 5:30pm – 8:00pm (A Level courses only)

Saturday 4 November 2017 10:00am – 1:00pm

Saturday 25 November 2017 10:00am – 1:00pm

Saturday 20 January 2018 10:00am – 1:00pm

Wednesday 21 March 2018 5:30pm – 8:00pm

Saturday 9 June 2018 10:00am – 1:00pm

Open events will be at all centres Filton/Wise & Berkeley Green (except for 11 October 2017)

 

South West Apprenticeship Company Limited

www.theswac.org.uk

Contact for details


St Bede’s Catholic College

www.stbedescatholiccollege.org

Wednesday 8 November 6:30pm - 8:30pm


St Brendan’s 6th Form College

www.stbrn.ac.uk

Saturday 7 October 2017 10:00pm - 2:30pm

Thursday 19 October 2017 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Wednesday 15 November 2017 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Thursday 8 February 2018 5:00pm - 8:00pm


St Mary Redcliffe & Temple
www.smrt.bristol.sch.uk

Thursday 9 November 2017 6:30pm - 8:15pm

 

SW Apprenticeship Company

www.theswac.org.uk

On-going. Contact for details

 

The Park

www.theparkknowle.org.uk

Thursday 16 November 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thursday 11 January 2018 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Tuesday 27 February 2018 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wednesday 25 April 2018 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thursday 21 June 2018 6:00pm - 8:00pm

 

Taster sessions on animal care, childcare, life skills and construction:

Tuesday 10 April 2018 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Tuesday 8 May 2018 1:30 - 3:30pm

Tuesday 22 May 2018 1:30 - 3:30pm


T2 Business

www.t2business.co.uk

Open Events throughout the year

For individual visits (always welcome) contact: 01179 304 987

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Tomorrow's People

www.tomorrows-people.co.uk

On-going. Contact for details

 

Weston College

www.weston.ac.uk

Wednesday 4 October 2017 5:30pm - 8:00pm (Knightstone Campus)

Wednesday 11 October 2017 5:30pm - 8:00pm (Loxton Campus)

Wednesday 18 October 2017 5.30pm - 8:00pm (South West Skills Campus)

Saturday 18 November 2017 10.30am - 2:30pm (At all three campuses)

Thursday 7 December 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm (Winter Gardens)

Tuesday 30 January 2018 5:30pm - 8:00pm (At all three campuses)


2nd Chance Project (The Park)

www.2ndchanceproject.co.uk

On-going. Contact for details

 

3AAA

www.3aaa.co.uk

See Bristol website for updates